First Gen Faculty/Staff Directory

Sandra Abbott
Curator of Collections & Outreach
Center for Art, Design, and Visual Culture

Fine Arts Bldg, Room 105
abbotts@umbc.edu
410-455-1440
Matthew Bolling
Assistant Director, Event Scheduling
Event & Conference Services
The Commons, Room 335
matt.bolling@umbc.edu
410-455-3970
Caroline Bodnar
Assistant Director for Career Development
Career Center

Math & Psychology, Room 208
carolc@umbc.edu
410-455-3975
Kim Casimbon
Academic Advisor
College of Engineering and Information Technology
kcasim1@umbc.edu
Fritzie Charne-Merriwether
Special Assistant to the VP of Student Affairs
The Commons, Room 319
charne@umbc.edu
410-455-2395
Jessica Cook
Associate Director
Sondheim Public Affairs Scholars Program

Public Policy, Room 315
jrcook@umbc.edu
410-455-2916
Julie Crosby
Assistant Director for Student Transitions

College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center, Room 205
JulieCrosby@umbc.edu
410-455-1739
Corris Davis
Director
Ofc. of Academic Opportunity Programs

Mathematics/Psychology, Room 007
cdavis4@umbc.edu
410-455-2814
Linda Dusman
Professor
Music Department
Performing Art & Humanities, Room 241
dusman@umbc.edu
410-455-5960
John Fritz
Assoc. VP
Instructional Technology
Engineering, Room 101A
fritz@umbc.edu
410-455-6596
Amy Froide
Chair
History Department
Fine Arts, Room 513
froide@umbc.edu
410-455-2033
Chrisi Giannakaris
Assistant Director, Internships & Employment
Career Center
Math & Psychology, Room 204
chrisig@umbc.edu
410-455-3834
Kathy Glyshaw
Asst Prof Pt,
Psychology
kglyshaw@umbc.edu
Matthias Gobbert
Professor, Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics/Psychology, Room 416
gobbert@umbc.edu
410-455-2404
Delana Gregg
Director
Academic Learning Resources, Assessment

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg), Room 341, B-Wing
delana1@umbc.edu
410-455-1875
Beatriz Gutiérrez-Malagón
Coordinator for Leadership
Campus Life

The Commons, Room 2B16
bgutierrez@umbc.edu
410-455-5984
Susan Hindle
Assistant Director, Internships and Employment
Career Center
Math & Psychology, Room 206
shindle@umbc.edu
410-455-3672
Michael Hunt
Program Director, McNair Scholars Program
Math & Psychology, Room 221
michaelahunt@umbc.edu
410-455-3057
Jasmine A. Lee
Director of Inclusive Excellence

Student Affairs
The Commons
jaslee@umbc.edu
410-455-6304
Amanda Knapp
Associate Vice Provost and Assistant Dean

Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg),
Room B-Wing Room 356
aknapp@umbc.edu
410-455-3874
Antoinette Newsome
Coordinator
McNair Scholars Program
Math & Psychology, Room 220
acnews@umbc.edu
410-455-1873
Christine Routzahn
Director
Career Center
Math & Psychology, Room 208
routzahn@umbc.edu
410-455-3671
Natalie Sanchez
Field Coordinator
Social Work
natsanc@umbc.edu
240-665-6478
Universities at Shady Grove
Emma Sellers
Program Management Specialist
Political Science
Public Policy, Room 310
sellers@umbc.edu
410-455-2568
Amanda Sharp
Academic Advocate
Academic Success Center
Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg), Room B-Wing Room 357
asharp@umbc.edu
410-455-8190
Jennifer Spencer Heilman
Assistant Director, Internships & Employment

Career Center
Math & Psychology, Room 207
jspencer@umbc.edu
410-455-1345
Donald Snyder
Senior Lecturer
Media and Communication Studies
Fine Arts, Room 419
dsnyder@umbc.edu
Carlos A. Turcios
Coordinator
Initiatives for Identity, Inclusion & Belonging (I3B)

The Commons, Room 336
carlos6@umbc.edu
410-455-1825
Jack Suess
VP of IT
Division of Information Technology

Engineering, Room 125
jack@umbc.edu
410-455-2582
Carlos Williams
Academic Advocate
Academic Success Center
Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg), Room B-Wing Room 359
carlosw@umbc.edu
410-455-8682